The Maritime Sport Hall of Fame is pleased to announce its 2020 inductees to the Hall of Fame.

The six inductees for 2020 are:

  1. Manny McIntyre of Fredericton, New Brunswick
  2. Lyle Carter of Brookfield, Nova Scotia.
  3. Kevin Umlah of Halifax, Nova Scotia.
  4. Kirk Firlotte of Dalhousie, New Brunswick.
  5. Fran McHugh of Saint John, New Brunswick.
  6. 1967 Senobe Aquatic Club Ladies War Canoe Crew

See them with bios here.

Unfortunately, the Maritime Sport Hall of Fame will not be holding an induction ceremony for 2020.

Regrettably, we will not be able to honour these great athletes this year with the recognition they have richly earned. That recognition is only delayed, however. There will be an induction in 2021 that will include inductees from 2020 and 2021.

The nomination deadline for 2021 is May 31, 2021.

Leave a Comment